General Election 2015: Leader Resignations

Nick Clegg has resigned as the leader of the Liberal Democrats following the loss of the majority of the party’s MPs.

Nigel Farage has also resigned as the UKIP leader after he failed to win the seat in his constituency of South Thanet.

Finally, Ed Miliband has also resigned as party leader after Labour saw their worst result since 1987.

Published on 8. May 2015 in News UK