Committee Chairs

The committee chairs have been announced by the Speaker this morning, they are as follows:

Backbench Business Committee

Ian Mearns

Business, Innovation and Skills Committee

Iain Wright

Communities and Local Government Committee

Clive Betts

Culture, Media and Sport Committee

Jesse Norman

Defence Committee
Dr Julian Lewis

Education Committee

Neil Carmichael

Energy and Climate Change Committee

Angus Brendan MacNeil

Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Committee

Neil Parish

Environmental Audit Committee

Huw Irranca-Davies

Foreign Affairs Committee

Crispin Blunt

Health Committee

Dr Sarah Wollaston

Home Affairs Committee

Keith Vaz

International Development Committee

Stephen Twigg

Justice Committee

Robert Neill

Northern Ireland Affairs Committee

Laurence Robertson

Petitions Committee

Helen Jones

Procedure Committee

Charles Walker

Public Accounts Committee

Meg Hillier

Public Administration and Constitutional Affairs Committee

Bernard Jenkin

Science and Technology Committee

Nicola Blackwood

Scottish Affairs Committee

Pete Wishart

Standards Committee

Kevin Barron

Transport Committee

Louise Ellman

Treasury Committee

Andrew Tyrie

Welsh Affairs Committee

David T.C Davies

Women and Equalities Committee

Maria Miller

Work and Pensions Committee

Frank Field

Published on 18. June 2015 in News UK