Eight Spanish Regions Missing Their Stability Goals

Failing to know what will happen to Castilla y León and País Vasco, eight autonomous communities will struggle to meet the stability goals of 2017. According to the Independent Fiscal Responsibility Authority (AIReF), the effort required for these regions is not based on their budgets. In the absence of measures to achieve the objectives it seems unlikely that Catalonia, Castilla-La Mancha, Navarra and Valencia , and very unlikely that Aragon , Cantabria , Extremadura and Murcia will reach their objectives.

For more information on this story, click here.

Tagged with

Published on 20. February 2017 in News Spain