NHS England Specialised Commissioning: Service Development Policy

NHS England has published a document describing the decision-making approach about which new treatments and interventions to routinely commission and how to update or create new existing service specifications.

The document expands on the phases required for the service development process:

  • 1st stage: Clinical Build
  • 2nd stage: Impact Analysis
  • 3rd stage: Decision

NHS England also states the principles used in service development policy:

  • Process Principles
  • Qualifying Principles
  • Prioritisation Principles
  • Strategic Principes

The Service Development Policy can be found here.

Tagged with

Published on 18. September 2017 in News UK