NICE 20th Anniversary: Parliamentary Reception and Awards

In celebration of its 20th Anniversary, NICE hosted a parliamentary reception and award celebration.

Sir David Haslam, chair of the National Institute of Health and Care Excellence (NICE), presented the Distinguished Contribution to NICE Award to 20 individuals who have made an outstanding contribution to NICE since it was established in 1999.

The list of award winners is as follows:

  • Professor Sir Michael Rawlins
  • Mercy Jeyasingham MBE
  • Professor Anthony Culyer CBE
  • Professor Catherine Law CBE
  • Professor David Barnett
  • Jean Gaffin OBE
  • Professor Bruce Campbell
  • Dr Tessa Lewis
  • Professor Andrew Stevens
  • Dr Jane Adam
  • Andrew McKeon
  • Professor Rona McCandlish
  • Patrick Storrie
  • Dr Amanda Adler
  • Professor Stephen Pilling
  • Bridget Warr CBE
  • Dr Margaret Helliwell
  • Julia Earnshaw
  • Professor Martin Eccles
  • Professor Sir David Haslam

More detail on the contribution of each of these individuals, can be found here.

Tagged with

Published on 19. June 2019 in News, News UK